5speed tranny for a L20

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

hey Rustina Iv got a bunch of extra L20B parts if your interested. Iv got a clutch set, flywheel, along with 2 short blocks to scavenge parts from

got a 5 speed or two laying around too

Hey skib do you have a dogleg in working condition I can get for less than 100$

I have a long tail one you can have for 80, gotta shorten the drive shaft tho

That's where I've been looking lately, I have a appointment to go to the yard owned by z therapy in Salem Friday for my floor pans I'm buying, and I'm also going to look for a tranny from the years mr Dislexicdime provided.

It turns out that it was a good thing the dogleg tranny fell through because it's a little week compared to the other Datsun 5 speeds, I'm still learning but I'm hoping I'm learning fast so I don't start to annoy all the cool people that have been so helpful to my build so far.

I realize that I will more than likely have to pay more than 100$ but the tranny that skib offered pops out of third and fifth gear he said, I would rather look for a tran in better condition, so the hunt continues.

Let me know if any of you super cool Oregon or southern Washington ratsuners hear of anything that will work for me and once again thx for reading and helping me.

Eric. Rustina510 build

OK, I looked at your user name and decided that it is a 510 that you need the tranny for, most if not all early 510s came with a 4 speed, so I beleave you need a shortshaft 5 speed, that limits your choices. The easy one would be the 200SX shortshaft. It's a car tranny, but your going to put it in a car. wayno

I have been told that the dogleg is a little week. We have already determined what I'm looking for

I dont think its fair, for the dogleg to be called weak. It is weaker, than some other transmissions. but still fine for a daily driver/some trashing