project 79 620 kc

Hey guys I am new to the datsun community but have always had a soft spot for the 620's and 510's. Ended up selling another project to finally get myself a 620, took a a few months and many trips to look at prospects, but finally I ended up picking a pretty nice little 79 620. Pics are of the day I brought it home.

photo_13_zpsee6e78ee.jpg

photo_23_zps986f5210.jpg

photo_42_zpsbc413916.jpg

The truck overall is in pretty nice shape the only downside to it is the floor of the bed is pretty rusty. 

Overall plans for the truck are too

-fix and repair all the rust and get the body looking good

-por15 frame and all of the under body 

-wheels

-ka24de or Sr20 swap 

-4 pot 300zx brakes/ 280z master brake cylinder and braided lines

• Like 1
  • Replies 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Buddys dad ended up having some vintage centerline racing wheels laying around the garage that I test fit yesterday. Specs are 15x8.5 unsure of offset. I like the overall look but the poke might be a bit excessive, but its hard to tell really with out tires. 

photo_14_zps2227b2a7.jpg

photo_24_zps5d609674.jpg

I seen this many times somebody gets some cheap or better yet FREE wheels and will cut the truck up to make it work.

What you had is fine and your already done.

the motor bay is clean dont change anything to it.

I get what your saying and that's why I am on the fence about going with these wheels, especially since body parts for these trucks are so hard to find. That being said whats the point in owning a vehicle that's not your daily driver and keeping it stock. This truck was bought to be modified. Also I should note that the wheels are vintage centerline racing wheels that weigh half the weight of those pathfinder steelies.