Hey Ratsun...i'm new..

RudyV

hey guys im rudy...a noob that bought a 521, some time ago. i haven't really had time to work on it much since i got it. (work and all the "good" stuff) but now I graduated and have tons of time, and really want to get her running, so i was hopping you guys could help.

umm as far as i know about her is

the last owner i got it from was an air force tech so he thought it was ok to put in a 75 colonge V6 which is ok...if it ran. which means i need a engine. :hmm: and the tranny is a long tail ford? that may not have a reverse due to lever being taken off. :no: and the driveshaft looks like it might spin out of control due to it being cut down and welded pretty bad to go along with the longer tranny :frantics: so i was thinking (and searched with no real answer) if such thing has been done where you would get an other vehicle and switch everything into a 521? engine tranny driveshaft and differential?? anything would help.

so yeah thanks ratsun :hyper:

P.S. i tried finding a L18,20B but in my area i find them really scarce?

2012-06-29_09-54-52_761.jpg

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

You need to find a complete running L20b/transmission from something, and get the front section of driveline from a 521, or the whole driveline, depending on what was hacked up, you would likely also need a radiator and all hardware(intake, exhaust, hoses, throddle cable, ect.) from a 521, unless the 521 radiator was used in the conversion.

You might be to the point of just putting something else in there, depending on how power hungry you are, but I don't know much about that subject.

wayno

well i am sort of coming to the conclusion of like how you said putting something else in it. but im sort of tight on cash and cant really go for something like an sr or vg at the moment

so i was thinking something carbed, maybe fi(sugestions) ?

correct me if i'm wrong but...