New 510 wire harness

so the previous owner of my 510 wanted the car to be a race car. he did a whole bunch of weird, half-ass stuff including the wire harness...

he did a horrible job keeping the wires clean and he had a whole bunch of bare wires showing in the engine bay :no:

after thinking it over, i have decided to just start over with a new wire harness.

whats the best wire harness upgrade for a 510? i have no electrical experience and my dad has little.. suggestions and tips would be nice

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I dont think i actually seen a painless setup hooked up complete in a 510 before its sold off.

Japs use switchable ground on alot of stuff. USA use switacble POWER.

MY wire harness is 40years old and still works

find a intack 510 harness. But since this might be already down to bare minimum. Then I dont know what more to tell you besides a Painless.

You have turn sig switch and emergency lights ect??????? what you got?

Bare wires? Like, literally bare no sheath/cover? Or do you mean just wires hanging by themselves? If it's the latter, tape that shit up with other wires.

yes, bare, no cover or anything

I dont think i actually seen a painless setup hooked up complete in a 510 before its sold off.

Japs use switchable ground on alot of stuff. USA use switacble POWER.

MY wire harness is 40years old and still works

find a intack 510 harness. But since this might be already down to bare minimum. Then I dont know what more to tell you besides a Painless.

You have turn sig switch and emergency

lights ect??????? what you got?

nope got none of those.. i got headlights, ignition, radio, dome light, and brake lights

Yes get rid of any bare no-insulator wires.

The usual soluion is to purchase a good used complete harness. I've never seen a custom harness on a 510.