airbag suspensions

thisisn8n

hey guys. im interested in bagging my wagon. ive seen a few comments on it here and there, but not too much into detail. im new to the airbag game and i dont want to do all the stuff that comes with a irs swap (not going to be a performer) looking for a mild setup. from what ive heard you can take a few leafes out of the back and have the bag in between there, but wasnt sure. also, dont really know what to do up from. im in a 72 510 and i would like to keep the backseats funtional if possible. please let me know any input you have on the topic.. pics, experience, good places to order a setup.... thank

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

So you want like a bolt in kit??? .......... .. one of those ones that require no fabrication or cutting?

lol no, unfortunately i realize those dreams off mine are still just dreams. i know the are somewhat "universal" struts that you would have to make new mounting points for and things along those lines. but im not trying to cut the whole bottom off and reconstruct the whole rearend. just wanted input on the easiest way to go about it. once agian this is no performer. maybe 200hp for the final goal. i want to use this as a daily driver.

Rota RB 15x7 +20 Gunmetal with 175/55/15s all around.

IMG_1363.jpg

That wagon has 3 inch lowering blocks in the rear...... and probably removed a leaf ....... he has air shocks ...... not air bags

Any 3 inch lowering block will require major cutting of the rear driveshaft tunnel and rear seat area: