620 Still have not found anything new!

Hern88ndez

What up members! So today I bought my 620 and well I was happy, it's dope, smooth, cool etc.,etc. drove it all day today and showed it of to All my friends and it felt grate to have something special. With the motivation to drop that bitch low and throw some 15's on them hoes. Went to dinner with my girlfriend and well we left and the truck dies. It did not make any turn over noise when I turned the key. It's not the battery for sure. Member I'm new to datsuns don't know shit about it, I'm asking y'all for your help to get my 620 back an running I'm assuming that it could be a fuel pump problem but again idk. Please Advise, lay me with your knowledge. Thanks

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

The relays in the engine bay can some times cause a short. also, check your grounds, on your battery for sure. if you turn the key and the lights dim, but your starter wont turn, you have a lose ground more than likely. if all else fails, smack your starter with a hammer, or you may have a dead starter....

• Like 1

. It did not make any turn over noise when I turned the key. It's not the battery for sure. Member I'm new to datsuns don't know shit about it, I'm asking y'all for your help to get my 620 back an running I'm assuming that it could be a fuel pump problem but again idk. Please Advise, lay me with your knowledge. Thanks

Honk horn.... if loud as normal battery is likely fine. If dark out put the headlight on. If bright, the battery is still charged enough to crank the motor over.

A fuel pump problem will not prevent the motor from being turned over by the starter.

If the battery is dead you may have a charging problem. Let us know what you find.

Honk horn.... if loud as normal battery is likely fine. If dark out put the headlight on. If bright, the battery is still charged enough to crank the motor over.