72 Datsun 510

Hey guys I am working on my 510 that my father passed down to me when i was younger. I am getting it to turn on with most of the motor being made up of stock parts. However, I DO need a new radiator because the old one was lost. If anyone knows of a place in Bakersfield, CA who sells them at a low price it would be helpful. If not, maybe you know of a website I can order it from. Thanks.

• Like 1
  • Replies 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

im no expert still considered a noob but most of the forum members ive seen go with champion radiators this is just my opinion i coould be ore am wrong ,you can find these on ebay there 3 line radiators made just for 510 , i think there like $250 or around there . great to here your keeping that datsun alive

• Like 1

Welcome to the site. 

You may want to give the search bar a good using as there are plenty of options out there. Rabbit, Fiero, Champion/Eagle, Koyorad, and you can even source a good used OEM one. Head on over to the Classifieds and make a WTB ad detailing what youre looking for. 

We would love to see some pictures of your car. Where in Bako are you? I used to live in Tehachapi and spent many a night in Bakersfield. 

trsitinGrind-

You may want to give the search bar a good using as there are plenty of options out there. Rabbit, Fiero, Champion/Eagle, Koyorad, and you can even source a good used OEM one. Head on over to the Classifieds and make a WTB ad detailing what youre looking for.

tristin does that mean that all these brands make radiators for a 521 too because 510 radiators also fit a 70' 521 ?

trsitinGrind-

tristin does that mean that all these brands make radiators for a 521 too because 510 radiators also fit a 70' 521 ?