510 starting problem

hey guys my names josh, im new to this communtiy and i need some help with my 510. a few days ago i tried to hide some wires ( didnt cut anything or unplug anything, just move them out of the way) and while i was touching some wires down by the starter and alternator i heard a relay start making niose so i stoped, then i tried starting my car and nothing. so what happens now is when i turn my key on the fuel pump kicks on as it should, then kicks off after 5 seconds and then i try to start it and i hear my starter relay click once. then i let off the key and my fuel pump relay starts buzzing. i went back and went through all the wires i touched and everything is ok (no exposed wires or loose grounds) and now i am stuck. i have replaced the relays and it still does the same thing. but once in a while it will start and run perfect. but then i shut it off and it goes right back to doing the same thing. before i did anything this thing was my daily driver, and runs great. o and i have a 91 ka24de swap. i dont really have any idea what it could be. any help would be appreciated. thanks guys

josh

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic