Riley's 620 project- AUSTRALIA

gday guys, im riley. Im new to the datsun scene, just picked up my 1974 620 less then 48 hours ago. shes a real pearler.. and the best part is i got it for a bargain!!  

ive already gotten the engine running perfectly, it doesnt skip a beat.  First up im looking at lowering in a little and getting it all straight and prepared to get registered.  

im open to suggestions and im happy to listen to any criticism and tips.

I WOULD PUT PICTURES UP BUT I DONT KNOW HOW! somebody let me know how to do it and ill get them up asap.

photo-3_zpsc9f62cd1.jpg

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Moar low for sure. You changing wheels to, or are you going to stay close to stock?

yes, looow is on its way. i work at an auto store here in australia so i can get parts for cost price (sooo handy!)  i ve got some part numbers for lowering blocks but i wasnt real sure about what size to get. SUGGESTIONS?  how could i go about lowering the front also?   im not sure about the wheels for now, the stockies will stay put for the time being until i get some important things out of the way then ill look at some new shoes.

sounds like a plan.  i do recall seeing your truck in your own project post?  its good to finally talk to some owners of there vehicles ive been drooling over for months haha

pearler is aussie slang, describes the quality of something and likens that quality to the beauty of a pearl..     just means its good haha

sounds like a plan.  i do recall seeing your truck in your own project post?  its good to finally talk to some owners of there vehicles ive been drooling over for months haha

Thanks for drooling. I drool every time i see it too. I can't believe i own it sometimes. I can't wait to see what you are going to do with yours.

I'll be following your build for sure.