Casually lookin for a 510 2-door for track

Howdy I'm new to both datsuns and this site. But I have always loved them. Not as big a fan of the z series hatchbacks. But loved the bluebirds. Looking for one around California. Cheap. Maybe even a rolling shell. Any tips on motors if I find one with out one. I'm trying to make it for track driving. So looks don't matter.

• Replies 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I might have to. Idk what class I want to race in yet. Though I'm not in a big rush to get one right now gotta make some project room first. Gotta sell a trailer and move my buddy's spec e30 back to his house. What classes for the Datsun are there. I'm in California to so groups around here only.

I have a former SCCA ITC class race car.. qualifies as vintage, been raced since '89, have all the log books, i think it won norcal SCCA ITC class championship in either 2009 or 2010.  Rough car, its not a beauty queen, its been raced for 20+ year, wrecked a couple times and rebuilt... but has a nice rebello L16 in it, total blast as a vintage track toy, and you could probably get it ready for ITC class racing with a weekend of work and some money.  2 sets 13" real panasport race wheels.  currently has 240Z 4speed in it, but i have original trannies if you want for ITC class.  weighs about 1900 lbs per log books.  I drove the hell out of it at Laguna Seca and Thunderhill last summer and not a hiccup.   Its also registered for street and has a plate... no blinkers, but all other lights work.