CA16DE at Tac Pull-A-Part

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I want to put a CA18DE in the Pumpkn so I was lookin for one and came across the CA16DE. You can get RWD trannys for them too. All I gotta figure out is what I gotta buy to run a carb.

I have heard some of the arguments for FI. But I have had lots of good experience with carbs and want it to be old school and simple. I just think that if I did FI it would cluster up my engine bay. Not to mention the extra expence of purchasing the Brain and Harness.

want it to be old school and simple

yes, carbs is old school

no, carbs are not simple. Try getting one tuned right :-)

EFI is dead simple, and runs perfect. Use the factory harness and brain, there is no need to buy an aftermarket computer. It will even help you find the problem if something goes out of spec. Carburetors don't do that, well except by not running right. But they don't tell you which part is bad...

yes, carbs is old school

no, carbs are not simple. Try getting one tuned right :-)

EFI is dead simple, and runs perfect. Use the factory harness and brain, there is no need to buy an aftermarket computer. It will even help you find the problem if something goes out of spec. Carburetors don't do that, well except by not running right. But they don't tell you which part is bad...