I just bought a HOUSE.. advice needed

Ok, This is a little different than a 76 kc, hehe... A little precursor: I graduated this past May 3 and have moved into Greene County, TN.. Brought everything! My aunt has a greenhouse that she is letting me rent and keep my truck, cars, and parts in. It's nice, covered floor, UV plastic top, gets hot during the day and cool at night, should be good for me.

Okay.. Now: Bought my first house! It was a foreclosure and I offered to pay the bills/lein and I made the deal nice for the bed stricken lady. No garage..:( but has a carport and I plan to turn it into a little garage.

My main concern is that it has very nice hardwood floors in 3 of the 4 rooms, they just need some attention to make them shine!(ratsun mentality huh?) I have plans to construct some walls and take one out and paint the ceiling and walls.

Now, I have access to rent a floor sander.

Should I -- Do the wall work, paint, sand and clean the walls? or something else? Not a difficult decision, would like some feedback though! Oh, btw who wants to give me there stock hitachi...? Had to get it in...:rolleyes:

Thanks everyone

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Congrats! Does the greenhouse where you're storing stuff have plants (in other words, water) in it? Could be a bad combination for storing stuff!