Very New Guy

cblade89

Hows it going everyone. Im pretty new to datsun in general. I found a 411 1.6 wagon on CL for 1500 im very interested in buying. Ive never seen or heard much about the older datsun cars until i found this ad. I really like the look of these vehicles something just draws me to it. I have a few questions. How expensive are these 411s to maintain and finish restoring or modifying? I dont plan on a show room restore something more along the lines of a custom type of look. However i do want to be able to drive this vehicle around before i get the funds for such modifications. How much or how available or parts for this car? I know the car looks as if its missing the grille and fascia/bumper. Interior im not to worried about as far as carpet and seats because i can get these custom made. dash parts of course ill need to get if somethings missing. Also what parts are swappable from different models?

So questions are

1. How expensive is this project?

2. How available are parts?

3. what parts are swappable?

My ambitions for the car would be a ka24 swap, lowering/ wheel and tires, and maybe even suicide rear doors with possibly shaved handles all around.

My link < link of Cl add

Thanks for the help guys

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic