WANTED 510 Sedan or Goon

4 members have voted

1. 1. Will I be able to find a 510 in California?

• Yes, but it will be a shell and someone will also have all[most] all the parts to put it back together
    • Yes
    • No

Hi, long time. I am looking for a running Datsun 510 Wagon or Sedan 2DR or 4DR no worries. Straight body pref., dash with working gauges and a legit wiring harness. I want the L motor.

I am in Sonoma County California, Looking for a California car. I work as an auto parts courier and I need a better ride. Please let me know what you have available, where, and $$.

I have looked for a long time then had a reliable vehicle and not looked and now I'm looking again. I look forward to not being disappointed!

• Replies 33
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Being from Denver.. I don't even understand this post?

Hell, 95% 510's that are left are in CA or OR, WA.

What's so hard about finding a 510! Geeesh, I could understand this post if you lived in North Dakota or something.

But really, CA! Come on, I've made two trips out to CA to get cars.

Go drive down the street, look to the left, look to the right,, oops there's one, now go buy it.

• Like 5

Heh, I am not as forward as that. I have seen one on my weekly job tucked in a shop and maybe another parked by the college but that's it.

I thought I'd put it out there. Check my join date, give me some credit.. bruh!

EDIT: What connections do you have out here in the bay area? A barn find in a barn waiting for someone to wash it off and drive it?

I talked to Forrest the guy who has the site hectorschopshop and I found out he has owned so many 510's it makes my mind orgasm in thought about the endless possibilities he must have taken and sought out over his adventures with the Datsun 510. I love the body style so much, and adore the L motor. I have loved them for a long time. I heart the BRE scheme.