new to ratsun and datsuns! got two 521"s!

VW Datsun guy

Hey everyone my name is Kiel, I am a pure newbie to datsuns and pretty much trucks and anything older than 1993 lol (yes im young at 25 and the VW in my name is i work for the new volkswagen plant in TN). I was looking for one a cple years ago after i saw an orange 620 in a superstreet magazine and was hooked but never had the money and was balls deep in my last project an 04 mazda 6. last year i was in need of a daily driver and wanted to find one running but couldnt find one for anything less than gold so i ended up with my first mini truck a 1981 dodge d50 after having lots of issues and loosing my ass on it i sold it and moved on. ON TO THE DATS! i was searching around the TN area for a cpl months for a dat and didnt find anything too interesting then i found " two datsun 521's for 1000$" i so wanted them but had just gone on a long and expensive vacation so no deal. more than a month later i was purusing again and they were still up i called, i looked, i loved then i bought for 850$! So after having issues getting them home in two trips a week apart with two different trucks to haul (old beat up trucks and a bad transmission and a shit ton of gas and $) ive finally got them home one is a 69 i believe the other is a 71 at first i thought the 69 (the red one) was the better of the two cuz it looks taken car of but its a rust bucket. the "white"one has been thru the ringer but is in better condiotn after the skins. the red one has the 1300 and the 71 has the 1600.

The plan so far is to put all the skins from the 69 onto the 71 get it running then drop it and thats about it for now even though i have two vehicles to make one im still in need for some parts so any help would be awesome. i need hubcaps a windshield some fender mirrors a cool steering wheel and some more stuff but ill get into that later. anyways here goes the pics what most people (me especially) look at.

168.jpg

158.jpg

159.jpg

160.jpg