AD>>

I'm SUPER new to foreign motors. Besides doing a head gasket repair and oil change on my cousins honda, Thats about It. I Am mechanically inclined, and i'm starting to catch on. At the moment I'm trying to trade a 64 ford galaxie for a 78 620 , neat body style and I'm liking what i see with the L20B. I've been lurking around and there's some serious tuning that can be done with that motor. I'm not looking to build another gas guzzler (I got enough of that with my 70 el camino) but I'd like to build something that I can get High mpg's out of and also catch a cheap thrill from (I've seen the SR20DET swaps, but i'm not interested), Carburated would be cool, I have no EFI or turbo knowledge , BUT I AM WILLING TO LEARN! The dream is to drive it out to California then back to Texas without breaking the bank buying fuel yet keeping up with modern traffic/speed, I'm thinking it's possible. Thanks'

P.S. REALLY Interested in what was done here (what parts/mods, how much mpg after tuning etc.) >>

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BHUAdUFoSdM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eTeoeG1kBPI

>> In the comment lines, I read that there's info on it here on Ratsun, anybody know what i should be 'Searching' for?

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

crazy thought, i'm guessing a 620 maybe weighs as much as a ford model A? what if.. put a turbo'd L20B in One!? hmmm, 4 banger from the future! haaahahah, that'd be piss everyone off,, EXCEPT ME! and then leave the model A kinda stock lookin, dang!

Oh word, my folks live up in Fair Oaks Ranch, so I'm down in SA often.

I'm building a 76 long bed with an SR20DET, it's just a slow process, too many distractions out there :P

Bodywork is done though, whole truck is primered. Just need spring to get here so I can paint!

Let's see some pics of your truck please!