Project Sic Sic 620

Hey everybody, I've been here for a few years almost, just lurking in the shadows, while my 1975 620 has been sitting in my garage just waiting to become one sexy(er) beast. I've been a student and time and money has been very very limited, but my imagination has never been.

I kinda jumped headfirst into tearing her apart and got stalled when I went back to school. But now the real work is finally beginning thanks to a very coincidental sale on craigslist of various S10 parts I had collected.

I was going to front clip the 620 so I could stuff a 4.3 in there and gain a better 'airbaggable' front suspension. When I started this, ratsun.net wasn't around, and if it was, hours and hours of googling never turned it up. The wealth of information that's on here now just wasn't around so in typical minitrucker fashion I tried to do it my own way.

Unfortunately, but in hindsight, fortunately I ran out of money to get a fabricator to actually do the work so the truck sat. We are moving and I wouldnt have space for all the extras so they went up on CL. The Datsun Gods, bless them, sent me the former owner of THE minitruck shop in my town, and put the Datsun curse on him as soon as he saw my truck. We worked out a killer deal and the Datsun project has been revitalized.:D

Keep watching this thread, this truck will move quickly towards total awesomeness.

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Heres some pictures of how the truck has more or less sat for the past 4 years and the move.

IMG_0014.jpg

Sitting on jackstands, missing front drivers suspension, and all the parts loaded in the bed. Just put the parts in, they had been stashed around the garage.

IMG_0012.jpg

The L20b, and the dusty windshield. Sounds like the title of a tragedy to me.

IMG_0033.jpg

Loaded up onto the flat deck to be hauled to the fabricators.

Gotta run for now. You can check my photobucket for more pix and my YouTube