Need help with an ignition issue.... Please!

ORB1TAL

Good day Ratsun Community! This is my first post on this forum and I look forward to chatting with all of you fellow enthusiasts. I have been  along time admirer of 520's and 620's and I'm happy to say I've have finally picked up a 1973 620 as of two days ago. With that being said, 95% of my experience working on cars has been my 370z and helping friends out with their cars (which have all been 2010+ model years) and therefore I have little knowledge on what it takes to maintain carbureted engines. The 620 I bought is in decent shape, runs and drives but has some small issues. PO said that the OEM engine (came with the 1.6) was swapped with the 1.8 Liter (which I'm assuming is the L18?). It has a weber Carb on it with an electric choke. In the mornings I have to sit there for upward of 15 minutes trying to get it started. A few hours later, when its time for my lunch break from work, starting it maybe takes 2-3 minutes, and when I go home it takes usually 2-3 cranks before it's running. Via the research I've done online I'm led to believe that the electric choke may be out of adjustment, but I'm not 100% sure. Does anyone know of some good reading material or YouTube videos that may be able to point me in the right direction of what's going on? I also haven't seen any kind of stamping or plate on the engine designating what it is, although I don't really know where to look  Any help would be greatly appreciated! Pictures added for reference.

TL;DR: This is my first carbureted vehicle(bought two days ago). 1973 Datsun 620 with 18L (as for as I believe) takes an unusually long time to start in the mornings, slowly gets better throughout the day. Looking for reading material or media of some kind that may help me figure out what's wrong.