Unable to start B210

jboulukos

My B210 has been sitting (death) for a while, approximately 9 months with 1 start up about 6 months ago for about 10 minutes running.  The car usually starts up after sitting.  I was going to put a NOS kyosan denki fuel pump in it today since it’s an original part to the car.  I had been using a cheap fuel pump for about 2 years.  So everything is good with the battery, starter is making normal noise when turning the key.   I looked at the carb float and it looks down. There is gas in the fuel filter. Not sure if there is gas inside the carb.  I wanted to get it out of the corner of the garage so I could pull it onto the ramps in order to change the fuel pump.  Can anyone provide some direction on this?  Spark and fuel and air.  It has newer spark plugs, wires, rotor.  However I didn’t change the coil since it was working. Maybe the aftermarket fuel pump?  Attached is a photo of the carb float window. 

D3C786CD-EC05-48E8-9D36-029A40BF2E01.jpeg

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

if the float is down the fuel is not in the carb.  If you disconnect the fuel line to the carb and fuel comes out the stop valve is probaly bad.  Its in the rebuild kit.  Usually the float chamber is always half full.  The dot is the level it should be at.  If not I dont think the fuel is making it to the carb.

• Thanks 1
40 minutes ago, Macdrone said:

if the float is down the fuel is not in the carb.  If you disconnect the fuel line to the carb and fuel comes out the stop valve is probaly bad.  Its in the rebuild kit.  Usually the float chamber is always half full.  The dot is the level it should be at.  If not I dont think the fuel is making it to the carb.