Buying 620 truck

Jonnywm

Hi guys I’m really really new to the Datsun truck life.Im sorry about this but I’m sure there is a topic has been covered 1000 times over already. You  can Always point me in the right Direction if that’s the case. 
So I’ve seen  trucks online and thought it would be pretty cool to own one. Now I’ve looked about for trucks to see what I could find. I’m based in Northern Ireland and they are hard to come by over here. I have seen a truck that I would be interested in and it’s coming to the UK.  
So my question is what type of money would a 1972 620 pickup with 83k miles on it would be. 
Now I know it would vary on rust, mods and other things but if the car is in good running Order what would it be worth? 
Also when looking at the car is there anything Pacific to look out for that would be Concerning? i.e the mechanical side of the car ? 
Again sorry i know this topic has been covered already. 

• Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I have no idea what they would be worth over there nor the value of your currency.. If you can find out the build date? it's stamped on the driver's door jam. Normally a  '72 truck would be an earlier 521. Although some 620 were built in March '72 it's a half year model that gets lumped in with the next production year. I know.... it's complicated. 

Be aware that the odometer only goes to 99,999 before returning to 00,000. It could be 183K or 283K. The mileage displayed should reflect the wear on the brake pedal and the driver's seat.

Hi mike thanks for getting back to me so quick. I’m waiting on the car coming in to the uk. It’s coming in next month so will need to go and look at at it. Yes I was reading about the clocks only go to that distance. Only seen photos of the car. But the peddles look very good and steering wheels looks good also. The car looks really clean all round. But time will tell.