Anyone have experience with the so-called mpfi swap in 4 gen. civics?

Whats up Ratsun, I got a 2 door 510 project ive been working on for a couple years and currently have a 1991 honda civic hatch as my DD. Im looking for some tech help on an MPFI(multi port fuel injection) swap that i just completed. If anyone on here is experienced with this, that would be awesome! :w00t: so my issue is:

ive been wrenching on this for a few weeks now due to my busy work schedule, and i got it all started today, all it needed was some starting fluid.

once it burned off all the fluid i shut it off because it went to high idle/redline.

Then again went to start it (after making a few adjustments) and idle for a few seconds then went to redline(3k rpm on most civics)

stated up once again, and back to redline, shutting it off in fear of something going wrong with my new motor.

the tps wires were switched around on this swap like needed.

Any honda guys on here that can help me, or any tech help work be useful, thanks for any feedback.

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I would try a honduh forum. Speaking of honduhs, I smoke a 07 honda accord 3.0 yesterday in my 620. Punk ass thought his granny car was bad untill I left him on an 80 roll. :rofl: He rolled up next to me afterwards and mouthed out "that thing has got some pickup"!!!!! maybe you should sell your sickvic and roll your 510 as a DD like a boss.