my first datsun

Rambler73

whats up, im new to ratsun. ill be picking up my first datsun/project in a few weeks. it sat for 6 yrs body seemed to b good. has cam and headers. ran when parked 6 yrs ago from what he says? he gave me a few new parts still in the datsun boxes, i guess he wroked at datsun dealer when he bought this he said. only stuff im not sure if its good or bad or if i even like. the roof was cut off and made it a removable top, and cut part of the doors off. i think it has a small body lift? ill know more when i get t to my house to start cleaning and taking things apart. not sure what my plans r really? i know i want to lower it. i dnt plan on putting a ton of money into it. atleast not right now. but for not get it running and lower it a lil and get new tires. inside needs to be stripped

datsun73620.jpg

73datsun620.jpg

prjectdatun.jpg

datsun73.jpg

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Welcome to Ratsun :) the truck looks really straight what I can see of it..nice find. I worry about the leakage problems of that removable hardtop..whats are your plans for the top?? weld it all back together or make it functional? and looks it came from San Diego Datsun the same datsun dealer that my blue Z came from!

Welcome to Ratsun :) the truck looks really straight what I can see of it..nice find. I worry about the leakage problems of that removable hardtop..whats are your plans for the top?? weld it all back together or make it functional? and looks it came from San Diego Datsun the same datsun dealer that my blue Z came from!