Disc Brakes

Boaty

So, I'm new to the whole 620 thing being a 510 guy and all, and had some questions. If a guy asked me a 510 question I'd have the answer, but I've never dealt with a 620 before so this is all greek.

Searching for the answer didn't exactly help me out any, and I don't see any specific write-up on the subject.

What exactly does it take to convert front drum brakes to front disc?

I know somebody on here makes brackets to convert the drum setup to use rotors and such, but can you swap in the entire spindle assembles and such from a disc brake truck onto a drum brake truck? What are the specifics in doing that?

Thanks in advance.

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Oye.

I did search Google.

And I did search Ratsun.

I just didn't think to search Ratsun from Google...

Either way, think some updated pictures should be in the list of things to-do. Some pictures are missing.. I see a picture of the brackets, lol.

Not sure which way i would want to go, honestly. The brackets would allow me to run a franken brake setup, which is good and all. I just figured there would be some sort of easier way to adapt the Disc brakes from the next model year, without having to go batshit crazy with a welder, etc. None of the pictures loaded for me from Bee's thread... and some threads are referenced but not linked? The funny thing is, I searched the exact same as what bleach posted, but without Ratsun. Amazing how the R shows an entirely different set of results than the D... It's a shame how much work is involved. And it's worse that they loaded disc brakes on all their cars, but decided to skip the truck? I wonder what Nissan's theory behind that trick was... or like straight axle Mexican 510's with 4 wheel drums. Weird.