Hello RATSUN!! 620 parts questions

620TBAtuner

Hello hello, I'm a newbie to this forum and since it is dedicated to Datsun I figured this would be a perfect place to start. If I'm reposting an already discussed topic I apoligize for I honestly don't navigate forums, so I still have to learn the ropes.

I'm attending school to become a mechanic and have taken Engine repair, manual trans, engine performance, steering and suspension, electrical, and currently doing auto trans. So i'm not new to working on cars, that is taken care of. Although I am familiar with vehicles, I am not familiar with restoring a 1978 Datsun 620 Pickup (Kingcab!) I have noticed this site likes pictures so I will be sure to put one up asap, it is dark outside and that would not be an ideal picture. This is my first vehicle buy ever and the guy was more than sketchy, registering cost about 213$ because the guy was a jackass and put on fake tags for 2012 when really they expired in 2010. Regardless it runs and everything (air filter missing, choppy gasket jobs, soon to be pictures will verify my claims.)

Leading up to my question now, I know how to replace parts and all that wonderful stuff but I am not sure where to look for them... Is there any particular place that has been good to anybody here to get parts? My suspension ought to be replace, still have to hoist the engine out and clean the living crap out of it to destroy the oil leak. Mechanically speaking I can handle it, but the door lock on the drivers side has no hope. The lock itself works, but the linkage is a no go, a WD-40 bath didn't make the lock linkage any easier to fix. A new door would be ideal, and mirrors, seats as well (I demolished the other stock seats since the poor truck hadn't seen a mending hand in 20.)