bonvos tale of 2 610s

bonvo

most of you already know this story from my build thread found here:

http://community.ratsun.net/topic/3434-610-street-demon-resurection/

but i figured i could post it here in more of a story format for the newer guys who havent watched it take shape

the story starts in 98 when my dads step dad gives my dad a 76 datsun 610 as payment for putting a motor in his mazda now my dad drove the car as a commuter for a few years until 2002 when he got stuck in 9 hours of stop and go traffic in the middle of summer in the non air conditioned stick shift datsun the car was parked in the back yard until 2004 when i graduated high school when that day came i was given a choice the 77 buick electra that needed a transmission or the 76 datsun 610 in the back yard the choice was an easy one the datsun was a stick shift and a 2 door versus the 4 door automatic tank that was the buick so all excited about my first car i go out there to give the car a look over put the key in the ignition put it in neutral turned the key and i got rrr...rrr...rrr...rrrr..rrrrrr.rrrrrrr.rrrrrrr vroooooooooooooom.....cough.....cough....die bad gas not a big deal flush the fuel and ran like a top but i had no brakes and no clutch and being jobless ment no money to fix it right? wrong i went a mowed lawns until i had the money to fix it as i worked on the car i began bonding with it and soon the car was like my right arm

oldfrontbumper.jpg

drove the car loved the car modded the car and fixed the problems with the body all was good until im driving to sacramento and the car in front of me locks up her brakes i do the same but i rearend her

DSC03652.jpg

then i rebuilt it and made it road worthy once again just in time to drive my best friend to his wedding passing corvettes on the way to tahoe!

DSC04104.jpg

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic