z20 block z24 head

I'm a NOVICE. But I have built my Nissan 720 from the ground up. Here is the problem. I had my engine rebuilt they messed up the head and they replaced the head from the z20 engine block with a z24. I had the truck running about 9 months ago for about a day then it stopped. Due to my having to work away from home a lot I haven't had time to mess with it? Is using the z24 head on the z20 block a problem? I bored the z20 block 30 over. and There are no other mods to speak of. I will be switching out the carb to a WEBER 32/36 and there is no electrical to speak of on my truck at all. The compression in my engine is low from what I'm told but it seems to want to start up. Guys you are my last hope give me some advice before i drop in a chevy v6 in it and call it quits. I really want to have this engine I may go to use a z20 head if i can find one in this area. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm a NOVICE. But I have built my Nissan 720 from the ground up. Here is the problem. I had my engine rebuilt they messed up the head and they replaced the head from the z20 engine block with a z24. I had the truck running about 9 months ago for about a day then it stopped. Due to my having to work away from home a lot I haven't had time to mess with it? Is using the z24 head on the z20 block a problem? I bored the z20 block 30 over. and There are no other mods to speak of. I will be switching out the carb to a WEBER 32/36 and there is no electrical to speak of on my truck at all. The compression in my engine is low from what I'm told but it seems to want to start up. Guys you are my last hope give me some advice before i drop in a chevy v6 in it and call it quits. I really want to have this engine I may go to use a z20 head if i can find one in this area. Any help will be greatly appreciated.