1981 Datsun 210 Project.

81datsun

Hey i am new to the Datsun scene, I recently picked up a 1981 Datsun 210 for $100.00. Iam planing on driving it threw the winter and gradually collect parts for the summer tare down. I am 19 years old and working part time so it aint going to happen over night lol. I am also helping raise a 2 year old girl, so not a lot of spare money.

This is a picture of the car the day i picked it up.

tannersjunk021.jpg

This is just a front shot of it. The only dents are on the drivers side.

tannersjunk024.jpg

Here is a picture of the passenger side. Bought a cheap set of alum. slots. The other ones were juss rusty

tannersjunk026.jpg

Heres an ass shot.

tannersjunk023.jpg

and the engine bay. Pretty dirty but it runs.

tannersjunk027.jpg

my plans throughtout the winter and next summer will be to get an 12a rotary motor, fix rust, dents, and paint.

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Yah i dont like the bumpers either. but i will keep em juss for the winter because of the drivers up here. Well i got the car on the road after replacing the starter, rotor, wires, plugs, new oil, rad. flush and new fluids, balanced all the wheels. and did a quick floor patch for the winter so i dont have a pile of snow between my feet. Is their anywhere i can purchase some floor pans or some that will work? Also will any other bumpers work on this car with lil modifacation?

• 2 weeks later...

Well i started driving the datsun. It is winter here but i get around pretty good ,only problems is that it wont heat up at all the motor wont and my alternator went out. so i dont have a car to drive till the weekend. When i can get it into the shop. Because i took the alternator off today and it was like -20 out so i dont think i will work on it outside ne more.

Edited by 81datsun