Floor Pan Photos and Ideas

jetattblue

Does anyone have any pictures of their floor pans? I am particularly interested in the areas including the bolts that mount to the truck's frame. The areas around these bolts are almost entirely rusted away in my truck, and I am trying to get my arms around how to repair them with new metal. I'm wondering if you could cut those areas away from a newer Datsun or Nissan truck and graft them in versus trying to fabricate those areas from scratch. Any thoughts on that?

I've never done this before, but I thought it would be a good idea to tackle that specific repair before removing the cab from the frame to repair the frame. My idea is to remove one bolt and rusted area at a time and repair that before moving to the next. Once these 4 areas are repaired, I can lift the cab off of the frame. This way--in my mind--I could make sure that it all lines up straight again. I am worried that if I remove the cab and repair those areas while it is off of the frame, I have a greater chance of missing a measurement and end up with a cab that sits a little off. I don't want my truck cab pointing to one side while I'm driving straight!

• Replies 2
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

The front mount holes of right side and left side appear to be the same in all models, the rear hole is of my 1963 L320, 

DSC00006.JPG.48bf23f54d9fcef0ef31f40ec2102696.JPG

DSC00007.JPG.c9aaec9c1950541df97d7c1e287e3055.JPG

DSC00008.JPG.725b65d1953235e1166dd4037f464eb8.JPG