trying to make things work

OK, lets establish one thing, I'm just a beginner. For a beginner though, I think this is pretty good. BTW, if anyone doesn't know what truck this is (Its kinda easy to tell) its a 720.

yeah, I need a new steering wheel, and hopefully find power steering as well.

2723951436_ece0561d76.jpg

2723951704_1025ab5a9b.jpg

love the kickers

2723989382_6847be603b.jpg

2723951256_61ccbba293.jpg

2723128359_f059f9a420.jpg

doors look ok

the ceiling is my question, I kinda like the texture, not the blue though. wish I could paint it.

2723951200_cbe041c7ef.jpg

Could use some opinions and ideas as well. hopefully they don't involve too much money.

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Clean interior.

The Sport Truck option had electric windows. I don't know if the '81 had this option. If the doors are interchangeable between years this might be an idea. The electric motors cannot be bolted up to non electric doors, they are different. I suppose the inner skin could be cut out and welded in.

Not fond of the '80-'82 dash pod with the square gages, don't know about you, but I find the later ones nicer. Here's an '85 4X4 dash:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q251/datzenmike/dash011.jpg[/img]"]dash011.jpg

Here it is with the 4X4 consul containing the oil pressure and volts gages.

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q251/datzenmike/620stuff001Large-1.jpg[/img]"]620stuff001Large-1.jpg

The late 70s and '80s Z car steering wheel fits the 720 column. Good grip, center horn button AND thumb buttons too.

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q251/datzenmike/dash001Large.jpg[/img]"]dash001Large.jpg