New Guy - 1969 521 J13

521_69

Im new to datsuns got the truck in a combined trade it runs well but I am going to ditch the J13 and 4 speed for something else, thinking about transplanting pretty much everything from a Mercedes 240d into it. Is the J13 and tranny worth anything to anyone?

Heres the truck.

2012-08-07_19-36-45_417.jpg

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Yeah I am thinking about the front and rear suspensions all of it I dont know if I wanna do that big of a project or not I am capable of it, but I also know how long it would take, if I dont do that I will probably order a JDM CA18DET I am at a split but leaning towards the 240d ordeal. I gotta turn this stepside I got for a profit before I can start on this venture. Its getting there though I just have to finish a couple tweaks on the engine, toss a new bedfloor in it, and run it to maaco.