New guy introduction

Oldmasterzhu

Hello everyone, I just picked up my first 240z and I wanted to join this forum so I can learn more about my car. I've been lurking around here and other datsun forums for a while so why not join? I'm going to need everyone's expertise because I'm a newb on budget and I want to restore the 240z to its former glory :thumbup: . So with that being said feel free to hit me up if you're down to have a few beers and school me on my datsun lol. I'll need the help.

I bought my Z from a guy in the army who left the car in a storage unit for a while so rust is minimal...except for the lower panels lol.

Rust is the same on the other side as well.

rust3.jpg

rust1.jpg

Here's a couple of shots of the car

DSC00439.jpg

DSC00440.jpg

Besides the rust the only other thing that is wrong with it is that its automatic

I got the car for cheap and it came with a cherry bomb exhaust with pirelli tires. It supposedly only has 61,xxx miles on it and it has all its service receipts from the previous owners.

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I bought my Z from a guy in the army who left the car in a storage unit for a while so rust is minimal...except for the lower panels lol.

Rust is the same on the other side as well.

rust3.jpg

rust1.jpg

Here's a couple of shots of the car

DSC00439.jpg

DSC00440.jpg

Besides the rust the only other thing that is wrong with it is that its automatic

I got the car for cheap and it came with a cherry bomb exhaust with pirelli tires. It supposedly only has 61,xxx miles on it and it has all its service receipts from the previous owners.

I would say you got a good deal. Beware the Z car... they can have major rust issues you can't see. Hopefully this isn't the case here.