1981 210 4 door a15 5 speed

frodo70444

im lookin at a running 1981 210 with the a15 engine and a 5 speed tranns first off i would love to find interior parts like seats carpet and need a little guidance where to go also the clutch pedal wont move they said the slave cylinder is bad does this sound right? and the brake pedal had no resistance on it and when i push it down the engine starts to run rough when i press the gas it levels out does that sound vaccume related? the fluid levels are all fine the car has set up for a little while the lats inspection sticker is from 07 any trouble shooting help would be greatly appreciated im a student learning how to work on cars at the local votec but im by no means a mechanic yet so please send me a pm with any advice u can spare also the ppl that have this car have at least one other 79 210 2 door with a engine and 5 speed tranny in it im down in louisiana by the way so not to many datsun running around here any advice will be appreciated

• Replies 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Test the engine before you buy it:

1. Warm up the engine

2. Watch the exhaust pipe

3. Rap the engine to 4000-5000 rpm a couple of times

4. You should see NO bluish white smoke. If you do, don't buy it, it needs to be rebuilt

A. pull the rocker cover breater hose off

B. Squeeze the block breather hose closed

C. What the rocker cover breather.

D. You should see NO smoke come out of the rocker, or it needs to be rebuilt.

Test the engine before you buy it:

1. Warm up the engine

2. Watch the exhaust pipe

3. Rap the engine to 4000-5000 rpm a couple of times

4. You should see NO bluish white smoke. If you do, don't buy it, it needs to be rebuilt

A. pull the rocker cover breater hose off

B. Squeeze the block breather hose closed

C. What the rocker cover breather.

D. You should see NO smoke come out of the rocker, or it needs to be rebuilt.