ka motor mount help!

• Replies 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I have never run these mounts from mckinney.. but I have had some experience with poly mounts before.. get ready for a lot more motor vibration through the dash and steering wheel if you run poly vs traditional rubber. Ive had a couple sets that I swapped back out for oem mounts. unless your going for big big power you prob wont need them.. or gain much of anything from them. I have had better luck in the past with stock mounts, if I get torque twist with stock mounts then id run an engine dampner.

that definately makes alot of sense.... and of course i hadnt thought about that, i wont have big power just a single cam ka w/ headers but i do daily drive, and will definately drift it. withe the monthly(@ least) run through twisty mnt roads =) the main reason i had poly on the brain is cuz a friend of my dad who drag races a civic(well duh! now it makes sense why) siad i should go with poly since im going 2 be abusing thee crap out of my car. ..so i should just ask the question.. what kind of motor mount setup will be best for what will b done with my dime? ive been thinking mostly of runing the 240 mounts w/ the 510 rubbers, but ive heard that the tension on the rubber from angles not being the same on the mounts will rip them. ive talked to many people that have this setup and they all say "no it wont, i dont have that problem" which i had noticed was followed by "but i dont drive it that much" will that happen or am i worrying for no reason? (oh and by the way i love how the color combo looks on ur avatar pic!)

Guest DatsuNoob