"White Zombie" Datsun 1200

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

There was a segment on Oregon Field guide that show on OPB. They showed him putting a new battery pack in and running in the 10s now.

I have been tripping on electric cars for a couple years now. There is tons of cool stuff like this out there. Posts about EVs come up randomly in other threads, maybe I will start a new thread.

Specs here:

http://www.plasmaboyracing.com/whitezombie.php

I wonder if a 2 speed trans would help his top end?

lol it has a 2 speed motor and its direct drive it runs off a dial for forward and reverse :eek:

cut and paste baby[

Drivetrain: Direct drive (no transmission, clutch, or flywheel). Electric reverse. Custom aluminum driveline by 'Inland Empire Drivelines', 'Dutchman Motorsports' heavy duty 'Street Strip' rear setup with Dutchman 31 spline racing axles, Aluminum 'Strange' Ford nine inch differential with Detroit Locker, lead acid version uses 'Richmond Gear' ring and pinion @ 4:11 ratio, lithium ion version uses 'Strange' ring and pinion @ 3:70 ratio, custom made traction bars. Thanks to Dutchman Motorsports and Inland Empire Drivelines for their support.

lol it has a 2 speed motor and its direct drive it runs off a dial for forward and reverse :eek:

cut and paste baby[

Drivetrain: Direct drive (no transmission, clutch, or flywheel). Electric reverse. Custom aluminum driveline by 'Inland Empire Drivelines', 'Dutchman Motorsports' heavy duty 'Street Strip' rear setup with Dutchman 31 spline racing axles, Aluminum 'Strange' Ford nine inch differential with Detroit Locker, lead acid version uses 'Richmond Gear' ring and pinion @ 4:11 ratio, lithium ion version uses 'Strange' ring and pinion @ 3:70 ratio, custom made traction bars. Thanks to Dutchman Motorsports and Inland Empire Drivelines for their support.