New Guy Here With an Old 320

Kev250R

Hi!

My name is Kev, I'm a newbie to this forum and to 320's however I recently bought a '63 320 from a guy in Kansas and should be receiving it in the next day or so!

This will be my first Datsun project, thankfully this one has reportedly been gone through mechanically which should allow me to drive it as I make some of the other repairs it needs and others that I want to do.

I do have a history of modding and building other vehicles, mostly older VW's.  I have a Manx Type Dune Buggy built on a Type III Pan which I've been playing with for the past 20 years and a '73 VW Thing which last summer my friends and I swapped a modern Subaru 2.5 Boxer Motor into.

I'm not sure yet how to post pics on this forum, but considering my 'new' truck is still en-route to me that probably isn't a bad thing!  I'm sure I'll have lots of newbie questions and thank you all in advance for your patience!

Thanks for letting me be a part of the fun!

• Like 2
  • Replies 127
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

320 Datsun trucks are the best. Classic styling but with character unmatched by other contemporaries. I drove my L320 daily for about ten years and loved every minute of it, except when it was 100 plus degrees out. I mounted an old school bus style fan on the trans tunnel to keep the air moving on those days.

Welcome! And can't wait to see pics.

• Like 1

Thank you for the warm welcome guys!  I'm really looking-forward to this project!  Here are a couple of pics I have ready at hand.  This truck was on eBay a month or so ago, however the high=bidder flaked which is how I was able to get it.  It *should* be to me by tomorrow.  I can't wait to see it in-person!

kQuYkaZ.jpg

xenGySH.jpg

• Like 4