Phlebmaster’s 98 Frontier Evolution ka24det

Phlebmaster

It’s been a long time but I still haven’t forgotten my Ratsun peeps. I have had several projects since my last Datsun but this little sleeper is pertinent to this forum.

Anyway, I have been working on a new project and thought I would share for those looking to turbo an NA. I have been posting up on ka-T.org so I’m sorry for the copy and paste but it’ll get you up to date. As per my usual this post will be picture heavy.

This has been my work truck for the past two years. I work in construction so my truck has been indispensable. However the miles have started to catch up with it so there were some things that I needed to decide to do. I could’ve purchased another vehicle and use that or the second option was to modify the hell out of this truck and make it something fun and worth having. I definitely can tell you it was not cheaper because a car payment probably would’ve cost less in the amount of work and money spent on this so far. It is not quite finished but I’ll start this thread out by catching everybody up with what I have done so far.

Vehicle: 1998 Nissan Frontier 
Engine: original ka24de 260,000 miles now has a few modifications (spoiler) it has a turbo, intercooler, wastegate, bov, Altima cams, NPR 240sx pistons and Nippon rings, bearings, valves and seals all new, ARP head studs, 3” down pipe and 2.5” straight pipe exhaust with a side exit so I can hear that turbo spooling. Stage 3- 6 puck clutch.