Newbie Here - Need help with my new acquisition

Riz

Dear All, thank you for the add. I recently acquired a Datsun Bluebird. I have reasons to believe that it is a 410 but the frame number of registration card states P411-01309 and for engine number it says J-029999. Date of registration says 01 January 1965 so it cant be a 65 but 1964. Unfortunately, the vehicle is missing the ID Tag so I am unable to trace from the VIN. The engine displacement on registration papers say 1159CC (could be an omission and could be actually 1189CC). Now with this displacement, it should be an E-1 series engine but then then engine number has a pre-fix of 'J'. Secondly, the 411's were only introduced in 1965 or 1966. Were the 410s also offered with Chassis numbers starting with a P411 prefix? Thank you in advance for solving the mystery and for letting me know what I have actually bought 🙂. Much Peace, Riz

• Like 1
  • Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

16 minutes ago, Riz said:

Dear All, thank you for the add. I recently acquired a Datsun Bluebird. I have reasons to believe that it is a 410 but the frame number of registration card states P411-01309 and for engine number it says J-029999. Date of registration says 01 January 1965 so it cant be a 65 but 1964. Unfortunately, the vehicle is missing the ID Tag so I am unable to trace from the VIN. The engine displacement on registration papers say 1159CC (could be an omission and could be actually 1189CC). Now with this displacement, it should be an E-1 series engine but then then engine number has a pre-fix of 'J'. Secondly, the 411's were only introduced in 1965 or 1966. Were the 410s also offered with Chassis numbers starting with a P411 prefix? Thank you in advance for solving the mystery and for letting me know what I have actually bought 🙂. Much Peace, Riz