So how did you get turned onto Datsuns?

Dear Ratsun Community

I was just thinking about the Datsuns that I have owned and how did I start with them over 40 years ago....my dad was into Mercedes Benz's and VW's too (so it was not from him)...I was loving the whole street rod scene at the time in the 1970's...I got a subscription to Street Rodder Magazine and Rod Action too...I was a teenage kid at the time...vintage Ford stuff even for a teenager was still pricey even back then...then I read about the whole "Mini Truck" scene out on the West coast and I was hooked (affordable fun)...still love the old Fords but all the Datsun trucks I have ever owned were drivers to get me to my many jobs that I had over the years...they made me money...old Fords always would cost me money...

So how did you get into Datsuns??

MikeC

Mar 1977 Street Rodder Cover.PNG

Edited by mikec4193
  • Like 3
  • Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images