69 510 Project

So i just bought this car last wednesday. Come to find out the guy i bought it from is pretty shady = but I was looking for a project car to try and get done before Canby and i found it. It has a few dents but it doesnt have much rust and the big thing i was looking for was solid floor pans. I plan on dropping a KA24DE in and maybe boost, but thats another day lol.. Ill keep you posted. Sorry for the big pics

S5031175.jpg

S5031176.jpg

S5031177.jpg

S5031178.jpg

S5031179.jpg

S5031180.jpg

S5031181.jpg

S5031174.jpg

• Replies 84
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

maybe its a trick of the light but it looks like the taillight pannel got munched

ya the panel got munched up. it has a few problems. It hasnt been running for a while so it needs some work.. im going to go pick up a door, fuse box, wind shield wipers and some other misc stuff tomorow. this is my first project :D and yes i plan on keeping it that blue but i would like to respray it. if i cant match the color than i was thinking about black with gold flakes and gold panasports or old school gold enkeis

at last, another 510 with the same grill as mine. How's the interior?

yaaaa the 69 grill is pretty gangster :D

but theres not much interior, the dash and front seats and all the panels are there but the dash has a little crack and the seats have rips. the panels are perfect now i need some back seats lol

and yes my goal is to get it to canby on its on power:cool:

• 2 months later...

So its been a longggg time sense i've posted over here. not much prgress tho, school and work is kicking my ass plus the whole car accident thing. I plan on keeping the stock auto l16 right now just so i can be sure that it gets to canby. this will be my first time going so im pretty excited. but here are some pics from when i got her home

PIC-0199.jpg

PIC-0200.jpg

PIC-0201.jpg

PIC-0202.jpg

PIC-0203.jpg

PIC-0204.jpg

PIC-0205.jpg

PIC-0206.jpg