Datsun 510 first build

Hey, ratsun, 

I'm new to ratsun, new to datsuns, new to cars in general. This datsun 510 I just bought will be my first build. 

Picked it up from The510keeper, with a bunch of parts to go with it. 

I will be updating often with my progress, and will be photo-documenting the process of cleaning and salvaging some of the older parts. 

I'm very interested in locating people in san francisco bay area/north bay area who have worked on datsuns and have a little more experience than I. 

Especially looking for detailing shops that have a history working with datsuns. I'm located in Santa Rosa, CA for anyone interested in helping out or referring me to shops and fanatics. 

about to go wire-wheel off some rust, will update with pictures soon. PEACE

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Had a friend take a couple pieces to be sand blasted the other day, my lower control arms are toast. will probably order some new from ermish racing when I get some funds together. I believe my front struts are probably toast too will snag some pictures in a couple hours and you guys can let me know what you think about them

20 minutes ago, Silly Rabbit said:

Had a friend take a couple pieces to be sand blasted the other day, my lower control arms are toast 😞 will probably order some new from ermish racing when I get some funds together. I believe my front struts are probably toast too will snag some pictures in a couple hours and you guys can let me know what you think about them

Like rusted out?