pea soup 521

Recently picked up a 521. This will be my second one, which i am hoping to make more progress on than the last one i owned. A move to the bay area forced me to sell the last one, which i obviously regret at this point. Well enough of the nonsense, here are the pictures. There was some known bondo on the fenders which i plan to attack early on. well see how bad it is. I am still learning as i go, so excuse the dumb questions, ill try to use the search button as best as possible. 

Image-6-16-19-at-4-43-PM.jpg

Image-6-16-19-at-4-43-PM-1.jpg

Image-6-16-19-at-4-43-PM-2.jpg

• Like 6
  • Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Yep...unique color.....I kinda like it.  Congrats on getting another 521.

Personally, I think I'd drive it, enjoy it as it is while you're getting other items squared away.  It looks good cosmetically, so get all the details and mechanicals fixed first.  I'd do the body work stuff last....or at least later.  Once you start grinding out bondo, you'll open a can of worms that is really hard to come back from.  

• Like 4

Truck is driveable, paint protects from further rust, no worries there.

I seen a newer car driving around with 1 body panel from every factory color offered, was pretty awesome actually.

Looks clean, concentrate on drivetrain/suspension.

• Like 2

Thanks for the love guys,