A87 Cylinder Head Help!

Long Story Short - Purchase a '74  '73 620 two weeks ago and towed it home. I'm a complete novice when it comes to working on cars, I've changed a starter or two on a Civic when I was in high-school and basic maintenance. With that I decided why not buy a non-running truck and bring it back to life. Under the hood was an organized mess when I got it, car would crank but not start. I confirmed I had fuel and Spark and thanks to the Ratsun communities wonderfully archived posts I was able to check the timing and confirm everything seemed close enough the engine should fire. Still nothing, so again following older posts advise I got a leak down tester and found that all 4 cylinders had an exhaust leak which I thought was strange so I redid the test about 20 times confirming I was at TDC in each cylinder and still getting an exhaust leak... 

Then it hit me to check the valves, again relying on previous write-ups, I pulled the valve cover off and bought a set of feeler gauges. All 8 valves were so tight they couldn't possibly have been closing, causing causing such low compression it wouldn't fire. I adjusted as best I could, there are 2 exhaust valves that have no more room for adjustment. Turned the key gave it some gas and she fired up, down cylinder 3 which is the exhaust valve I couldn't adjust properly so assuming still no compression. 

Last night I went full send and pulled off the head and this is what I found:

Again I am a novice, is this what they mean by shaved head? The casting number seems to be almost getting cut off. 

http://6.jpg

Shims on the cam towers.

http://7.jpg

Valves

http://3.jpg

Close up of #2 Exhaust Valve. Salvageable?

http://4.jpg

Cam

http://5.jpg

Pistons after a slight wipe down

http://2.jpg

Spark plug hitting #1 piston (Spark plug was bent up as well, but I forgot to take a photo)

http://1.jpg