620 purchase price

Hey guys I’m new to the Datsun world. The Datsun 620 has caught my eye and now I really want to build one. I am currently shopping around for a nice truck as a solid foundation to start my build with. That being said I am wondering what decent trucks (unrestored) are going for? Historical pricing data is hard to come by. 

• Like 2
  • Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Try publications in the Pacific North West like Craigslist where they are plentiful, and look for one. To a lesser degree work your way south and east. Try to find the most complete running example, fly out and drive it home or have it shipped if not. I say the most complete example because finding parts on the wrong coast will be a bitch. This isn't a first gen Camaro you can build from re-pop parts.

Price will depend on condition but several thousand would or should get you a runner.

I was hoping you weren’t going to say that lol. East coast snow does not treat vehicles very well. And I am well aware of the limited parts available, which has me slightly worried. 

I was hoping to avoid having to ship a vehicle coast to coast. If I did have to ship one I would have to find a nice 620 for real cheap. 

What kind of money would it take to get a complete runner mostly rust free? 4K? 5k? 

57 minutes ago, Squilliam6 said:

I was hoping you weren’t going to say that lol. East coast snow does not treat vehicles very well. And I am well aware of the limited parts available, which has me slightly worried. 

I was hoping to avoid having to ship a vehicle coast to coast. If I did have to ship one I would have to find a nice 620 for real cheap. 

What kind of money would it take to get a complete runner mostly rust free? 4K? 5k?