Sign in to follow this  
MrsEastBay

Introducing La La, My ‘77 710 Wagon.

So excited to finally have a Datsun that’s mine! Proud to say this is my first ever Craigslist deal and I must say, I did pretty damn well (I had a little help from EB. Thanks honey). La La is a yellow 710 wagon with minor rust spots. She sits on stock wheels but, hopefully not for long. I fell in love with her perfect chocolate interior on the CL add but once I saw it in person, I HAD TO HAVE HER. I’m so excited for my grocery getter. Although, I can’t lie, the green carpet is killing me! Oh, forgot to mention, she also has AC! Maybe this is standard but I’m new to the 710 world. Be patient while I figure out the oics.

• Like 2

Automatic? right? I'm guessing that it is because it's lasted this long. Auto are great survivors because they are harder to abuse. Pictures?

Was it in the north bay? with the triple door protector strips? It looked super clean and too cheap

• Like 1

Yes, it was listed in Santa Rosa. The protector strips are clean, I wasn't sure what they were called so I didn't mention them. haha.

Automatic? right? I'm guessing that it is because it's lasted this long. Auto are great survivors because they are harder to abuse. Pictures?

It is an automatic. I'm gonna attempt to post pictures today.

There was a mint condition gray one at Canby. Minty.

That's what mine should look like. Congrats.

• Like 1