Panasport type wheels on a 620

ErickwithnoK

I'm trying to buy new wheels for my recently acquired 620, and am having some trouble with the 6x5.5 bolt pattern. I want to run panasport-ish wheels but there aren't any that I can find that are 6x5.5. My ideal wheel is 15x8, similar to these: http://enkei.com/shop/classic/compe/

I know that wheel spacer/adapters are an option, but I was told by a guy at Les Schwab that the rims I like are for front wheel drive cars and they won't fit my truck even with the correct bolt pattern. This has something to do with the offset, but I don't know in which direction or why...

I have very little knowledge of wheels/tires/suspension and any insight would be a huge help. Thanks in advance.

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Learning how offset works is important t getting your stance right. I would suggest you read through a wheel fitment primer to get the basics. Then you can ask questions about other peoples fitment and understand the answers.

This one is decent.

http://www.wheelpros.com/page/offset-explained/9

Watanabe and Enkie have both made panasport style 6 lug rims, I'm sure other jdm manufacturers have as well

Learning how offset works is important t getting your stance right. I would suggest you read through a wheel fitment primer to get the basics. Then you can ask questions about other peoples fitment and understand the answers.

This one is decent.

http://www.wheelpros.com/page/offset-explained/9

Watanabe and Enkie have both made panasport style 6 lug rims, I'm sure other jdm manufacturers have as well

Thanks, I'll read that. 

I looked at both Watanabe and Enkie and didn't see any 6 lug options. Am I looking in the wrong place...? (on their websites)

OK, I now have a basic understanding of backspace and offset. Thanks for the article, it was very insightful.