Yet another post about wheels, tires and suspension.

OmahaJames

So like many other B210 owners I am looking into lowing my car and putting new wheels and tires on it and I have a few questions. I have been looking at the Konig Rewind 15x7 wheels, which come it two offsets, +20 and 0, and from he reading I have done on here it seems that if I swap to Datsun 280ZX front struts I should be able to use the 0 offset all the way around, does that seem right? if I stick with the stock suspension will +20 offset on a 15x7 wheel work (I think this works out to 109mm of backspace)?

On a 15x7 wheel would a P195/50R15 tire be the best option? I think It should make the overall diameter of of both the wheel and tire about 0.1 smaller than the stock 155SR-13 tire, but I am not an expert by any means.

Finally after having read many posts about putting Datsun 280ZX front struts on a B210 I think that is the route I would like to take, but I have not been able to find any used 280ZX parts locally, is there an aftermarket solution that would work, maybe just buying 280ZX parts? If I did that what would I need to buy and what can I reuse from the existing B210 front suspension?

• Like 1
  • Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Techno Toy Tuning - no searching just buy them, he will do the leg work. Expect to wait 3-4 months or more once you have paid. They are worth the $ and the wait.

so your telling me that for $925 you get some 280zx struts(150$)/GC coilver shocks(200$) and koni inserts (220$).. that to you is worth the money?

also if you cant find em, local junkyard  here has them,, can always ship em to you.. anyways you can just swap over your spring perch and spring and top hat and should be able to drop em in

Yeah the junkyards here dont have any Datsuns, I'll do a little more searching here, but let me know what you would want for that.

• Like 1