280zx strut inserts..quickie question

Alright so the horse has come back from it's biweekly beating....did some searching and reading, I found one thread that I (believe) faced a similar issue, so let me jump right into it.

I have no experience with modifying suspension..I've installed adjustable coilovers that are all set up out of the box..

So I bought some 280zx goodies, they have no inserts, tophats, and I believe conveniently the perch was already lopped off...so chatting with the seller because he had an absolutely wicked 510 he informed me he was also running mr2 inserts that I had planned to purchase, as well as s13 camber plates..activate plot thickening mixture

I knew of a blown set of s13 coils with good camber plates that I purchased for the ripe price of 50 dollars. Now here's where the issue comes, the seller informed me a sleeve or somthing rather was created to allow the insert to work with the camber plate because they are different thread pitches. Can anyone explain the way to remedy this? Is there somthing that can match up the threads? Is there a write up, or a place I could happily purchase said doo dad that I need , or have I wasted what could have been several trips to my delectable local sushi bar?

Edit: the post I was referring to someone mentioned t3 knowing the answer to the question, I emailed them a couple days ago but awaiting a response, so I'm turning here as well

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hey draker, I edited my post to include that I emailed t3..I must have done it as you were posting because I missed it entirely. Does t3 supply a threaded sleeve that serves as an adapter of sorts? I've done endless ammounts of engine work but I'm completely green to suspension and taking it apart, mixing and matching...the zx struts were purchased taken apart, otherwise I'd (hopefully) have more of a clue of what I'm trying to talk about