Vacuum system help on an L20B Datsun 620

IrvinM

Hi, I have been trying to hook up my Weber carburetor for the longest now and I can't seem to finish. I think I have solved most of my problems now, the only thing left I think is the vacuum system. I need to connect the valve looking thing on my distributor, and maybe a line on the carburetor and my charcoal canister. By the way, my truck is de-smoged, I have a Weber 32/36 with automatic choke, and a stock L20B engine.

I am fairly new to carburetors so help is needed and appreciated.

20130830_103058.jpgIn the picture above you can see my distributor and I belive the "vacuum advanvce" (a valve looking thing). I need to connect this some where but I don't know exactly where. I've been reading about it and I will connect it to the only small pipe coming out of my Weber.

20130830_100204.jpgThe picture above shows the small and only pipe coming out of my Weber 32/36. It is bronze color and it sits under the automatic choke "solenoid". The one further away is a bolt with a flathead end at the top. The hole in between the two is just a plug.

20130829_113241.jpgThis picture above shows a small tube coming out of the intake manifold on the L20B engine, right next to the disconnected vacuum line. The vacuum line belongs to the timing advance from the distributor. My previous stock Hitachi DCH340 carburetor had one of the pipes coming out of the base connected to this small tube. Where can I connect this small nipple to?

20130830_101206.jpgThe picture above shows a small tube coming out of the exhaust manifold. What is it for? I don't recall anything being plugged into this before.

20130829_113300.jpgThe picture above shows my charcoal canister. it has four lines going to it. only one is currently connected; the second one from left to right, or from top to bottom. Hose number one and three are connected together but the final output line goes nowhere. hose number four goes no where as well. What to do?