Master cylinder

6l320datsun3

I'm no genius about Datsun I'm just a normal mechanic so this question may seem stupid and may have already been asked so bare with me. I have a 63 320 I was wondering what brake master cylinder will Bolt right up to it Since I can't find an actual replacement . I tried soaking it and heating it up to see if it would move let me know if you have any ideas I would really like this thing to get back on the road.

• Like 1
  • Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

See that is the problem it sat so long causing the master cylinder to gather moisture and seize up somehow. That is why I'm looking for a full replacement. I was hoping that a 521 had a similar setup but I can't find any around here to compare it. That's why I'm asking the one source I know best for info.

I just went out and measured my 63 datsun L320 master brake cylinder(MBC) next to a centric 521 MBC(part#130.42300) which will replace a 1966 datsun 520 MBC as I have done that, except for the rod activating the brakes, it looks like they will interchange.

The 521 MBC sticks out a half inch or so longer, and the activating rod is way longer, but one might be able to use the rod off the old MBC.

The ones I have here were made in Taiwan and are new, but I have never had an issue with one of them, while I have had lots of issues with rebuilt ones at the auto parts stores.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/CENTRIC-130-42300-Brake-Master-Cylinder-/110887073980?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item19d16278bc&vxp=mtr

So Wayno this would work fine besides the activating rod being too long? If it will its getting here as soon as I can get it. Also does anyone one know where I can get door handles window cranks and a headlight bezel?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/CENTRIC-130-42300-Brake-Master-Cylinder-/110887073980?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item19d16278bc&vxp=mtr