A question for the fellow Vets

Ok guys, being a vet myself, I need a little bit of advice from ya'll. Given the chance to go back to the service, would you? Do you miss it? I have been out of the navy for almost 3 years, I did 6 years there. As crazy as this sounds I WANT BACK IN But I am thinking more on the side of the Air Force Reserves, I would get to keep my E-5 rank.......then eventually transfer back over to full time active duty....I don't know, there is nothing holding me back here, and I can be stationed here in Northern Ca...If you could would you do it?

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Dude, if you want to go back out to sea, joun NOAA. With your prior goverment service, you would earn leave at a much faster rate. Also vets have preference in the hiring process too. I am the Chief Boatswain on on of the NOAA ships, hire on and we can talk about Datsuns all day, everyday!!:D

Just a thought.......

dude if i wasn't past the age limit, heck ya..i miss working on the jets, i was e-6 and a crew chief on 5 jets, miss it a lot, if the chance came up, YYYEEESSS...just my 2 pennies:D

Dude, if you want to go back out to sea, joun NOAA. With your prior goverment service, you would earn leave at a much faster rate. Also vets have preference in the hiring process too. I am the Chief Boatswain on on of the NOAA ships, hire on and we can talk about Datsuns all day, everyday!!:D

Just a thought.......

na, don't want to go back to sea, I hated being out there sometimes, plus to many bad memories attached to the sea, Im heading into town to talk with the "salesman" but Im gonna act stupid and see what they try to "sell" me, the Air Force is looking for Hvac techs, offering 20k sign on, That was my main NEC for the navy was AC&R so we shall see, I will keep you guys updated

Donnie

Hvac tech??????????What is that?

My 2 buddies are in still in from 20years ago.